Masud Karim, chief reporter of the Daily Jugantor, and Pantho Rahaman, special correspondent of Channel-i, also contested the election for the post of president.

Lotus got elected for the fourth time as DCAB president while Moin won against Mizanur Rahman, diplomatic correspondent of Daily Manab Zamin, for the second consecutive year.

Chief election commissioner and senior journalist Farid Hossain announced the election results.

Two election commissioners -- business editor of the Daily Observer Nizamuddin Ahmed and Machranga TV head of news Rejoanul Haq Raja -- were present.

Touhidur Rahman, diplomatic correspondent of, was elected vice president beating his rival Israt Jahan Urmi, senior reporter of DBC News.

Other office-bearers are Bangla Vision special correspondent Abu Hena Emrul Kayesh, joint secretary (unopposed), Spice TV chief reporter Ahasan Jewel, treasurer (unopposed) and ATN News senior reporter Ashiqur Rahman Apu, office secretary (unopposed).

Five elected executive members are Md. Tanzim Anwar (BSS diplomatic correspondent),

Khurram Zaman ( diplomatic correspondent), MAK Jilany (diplomatic correspondent of the Daily Shomoyer Alo), Morshed Hassib Hasan (senior reporter, Channel 24) and Atiqur Rahman (Daily Jobabdihi diplomatic correspondent).

Earlier, the AGM of the DCAB was held with outgoing president Pantho Rahaman in the chair.

Read more from City
Post Comment