BNP names candidates for Dhaka seats

Staff Correspondent . Dhaka | Update:

Logo of BNPBangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP) finalised a total of 11 candidates out of 20 constituencies in Dhaka.

According to the party, the rest of the nominations in Dhaka may be given to the nomination seekers of BNP-led coalition Jatiya Oikya Front and the 20-party alliance partners.

Those who are finalised are: Iqbal Ibne Aman Anik for Dhaka-2 constituency, Gayeshwar Chandra Roy for Dhaka-3, Salahuddin Ahmed for Dhaka-4, Mirza Abbas for Dhaka-8, Abdul Mannan for Dhaka-10, Shamim Ara Begum for Dhaka-11, Saiful Alam Nirob for Dhaka-12, Abdus Salam for Dhaka-13, Ahsan Ullah Hasan for Dhaka-16, Dewan Mahmud Salahuddin for Dhaka-19 and Tamijuddin for Dhaka-20.

Reader's Comment


Commenting is closed

Want to be annomymous
I am commenting by following the terms & condition of Prothom Alo
Editor & publisher: Matiur Rahman.
Pragati Insurance Bhaban, 20-21, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka - 1215
Phone: 8180078-81, Fax: 9130496, E-mail: