Jabbar, Tajul, 3 state ministers get new charges

Prothom Alo English Desk | Update:

Govt-LogoIn the first reshuffle in the cabinet since its formation on 7 January 2019, two ministers and three state ministers have been given new charges, reports UNB.

The cabinet division issued a notification in this regard on Sunday.

According to the notification, posts, telecommunications and information technology minister Mustafa Jabbar has been made minister for the posts and telecommunications division while state minister for information and communications technology division Zunaid Ahmed Palak got the responsibility of information and technology division as state minister.

Besides, it said, state minister for health and family welfare Murad Hassan has been made state minister for the information ministry.

Local government, rural development and cooperatives minister Tajul Islam has been made the minister for local government division while state minister for local government, rural development and co-operatives Shawpan Bhattacharjee the state minister for rural development and cooperatives division, the notification added.

Reader's Comment


Commenting is closed

Want to be annomymous
I am commenting by following the terms & condition of Prothom Alo
Editor & publisher: Matiur Rahman.
Pragati Insurance Bhaban, 20-21, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka - 1215
Phone: 8180078-81, Fax: 9130496, E-mail: info@prothomalo.com