DCs appointed in 2 districts

Prothom Alo English Desk | Update:

The government has appointed new deputy commissioners (DCs) to two districts, reports news agency UNB.

The public administration ministry issued a notification in this regard on Sunday afternoon to make the decision effective immediately.

According to the notification, deputy secretary of Road Transport and Highways division Nazrul Islam Sarker has been made DC of Chuadanga while Pratap Chandra Biswas, deputy secretary of environment, forest and climate change ministry has been appointed DC of Khagrachhari.

Reader's Comment


Commenting is closed

Want to be annomymous
I am commenting by following the terms & condition of Prothom Alo
Editor & publisher: Matiur Rahman.
Pragati Insurance Bhaban, 20-21, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka - 1215
Phone: 8180078-81, Fax: 9130496, E-mail: info@prothomalo.com