Nirmal, Babu new president, secretary of Swechchhasebak League

UNB . Dhaka | Update:

Nirmal Ranjan Guha and Afzalur Rahman Babu. Photo: UNBNirmal Ranjan Guha and Afzalur Rahman Babu have been elected president and general secretary of Awami Swechchhasebak League respectively.

They were elected at the national council of the voluntary wing of ruling Awami League on Saturday.

Awami League general secretary and road transport and bridges minister Obaidul Quader announced their names in the second session of the council at the Institution of Engineers, Bangladesh.

Besides, Ishaque Mia was elected president and Anisur Rahman Naim general secretary of Dhaka North city unit while Quamrul Hasan Ripon and Tareque Sayeed president and general secretary of Dhaka South city unit respectively.

Reader's Comment


Commenting is closed

Want to be annomymous
I am commenting by following the terms & condition of Prothom Alo
Editor & publisher: Matiur Rahman.
Pragati Insurance Bhaban, 20-21, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka - 1215
Phone: 8180078-81, Fax: 9130496, E-mail: