Kings elect to bat first

Staff Correspondent | Update:

Rajshahi Kings drop Soumya Sarkar (L) and Mominul Haque from the playing Xi in the match against Dhaka Dynamites on Wednesday. Photo: Prothom AloRajshahi Kings skipper Mehidy Hasan Miraz won the toss and decided to bat first against Dhaka Dynamites in the 17th match of Bangladesh Premier League 2019 at Sylhet International Stadium on Wednesday.

The Kings are facing an uphill task against the Dynamites, considered as the best side in the competition, after botching up a simple chase against Khulna Titans Tuesday.

Rajshahi made three changes in the side from their last match. They dropped Mominul Haque, Soumya Sarkar and Laurie Evans. Shahriar Nafees, Marshall Ayub and Seekkuge Prasanna were included in the side.

In their earlier meeting this season, points table topper Dynamites demolished the Kings.


Rajshahi Kings XI: Mehidy (c), Mustafizur, Zakir, Arafat Sunny, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Marshall Ayub, Shahriar Nafees, Seekkuge Prasanna, Jonker, Udana, ten Doeschate

Dhaka Dynamites XI: Shakib (c), Nurul Hasan (wk), Rubel, Rony Talukdar, Asif Hasan, Mohammad Naim, Russell, Pollard, Narine, Zazai, Ali

Editor & publisher: Matiur Rahman.
Pragati Insurance Bhaban, 20-21, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka - 1215
Phone: 8180078-81, Fax: 9130496, E-mail: