Tigers opt to bowl, Shakib missing

Staff Correspondent | Update:

Bangladesh have chosen to bowl first in the Tri-Nation Series final against West Indies in Dublin on Friday.

The teams played twice in the group stages, the Tigers winning both the games easily.

Bangladesh will be eager to win their first final after losing all the six title deciders in different tournaments in the past.

They will have to make do without key player Shakib Al Hasan, who is nursing a back injury. There is no place for last match's hero Abu Jayed or Liton Das.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Mossaddek Hussain, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammed Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Mustafizur Rahman

West Indies: Sunil Ambris, Shai Hope (wk), Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Jonathan Carter, Jason Holder (capt), Fabian Allen, Ashley Nurse, Kemar Roach, Ramon Reiffer, Shannon Gabriel

Editor & publisher: Matiur Rahman.
Pragati Insurance Bhaban, 20-21, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka - 1215
Phone: 8180078-81, Fax: 9130496, E-mail: info@prothomalo.com