Bangladesh recall Anamul for Sri Lanka ODI series

Staff Correspondent | Update:

Anamul and Taijul have been recalled to the ODI side for the Sri Lanka series. File photoBangladesh have recalled Anamul Haque for the three ODIs the Tigers will play in Sri Lanka later this month.

The opener has been rewarded for his performance in the Premier League and against Afghanistan A team as part of the Bangladesh A side.

Star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, pacer Abu Zayed and batsman Liton Das will sit out this series while the Tigers have also included spinner Taijul Islam in the 14-men squad.

The three ODIs will be played on 26, 28 and 31 July.

The team will have a three-day camp at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium from 17-19 July before departing for Colombo on 20 July, said a BCB media release.

The full squad for the series: Masrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarker, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Md Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmud Ullah, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Shabbir Rahaman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Shaif Uddin, Mustafizur Rahman

Editor & publisher: Matiur Rahman.
Pragati Insurance Bhaban, 20-21, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka - 1215
Phone: 8180078-81, Fax: 9130496, E-mail: