BPL begins 6 Dec

UNB . Dhaka | Update:

Nazmul HassanThe seventh edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 Cricket will begin on 6 December this year.

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) president Nazmul Hasan confirmed this on Saturday at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

“The next BPL will start on 6 December this year. Before that, we will arrange an opening ceremony on 3 December,” Nazmul told the media.

In the last two seasons, there was no opening ceremony. But, the BCB decided to bring the fashion of opening ceremony back this year. However, the details of the opening ceremony are yet to be revealed.

The sixth edition of BPL took place from 5 January to 8 February this year, which was initially scheduled to be played on November- December 2018, but due to the national election, the BPL was rescheduled early this year.

In the last edition, seven teams took part in the BPL T20 league where Comilla Victorians lifted the trophy beating Dhaka Dynamites in the final.

Editor & publisher: Matiur Rahman.
Pragati Insurance Bhaban, 20-21, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka - 1215
Phone: 8180078-81, Fax: 9130496, E-mail: info@prothomalo.com