Khulna invite Rajshahi to bat in BPL final


Khulna Tigers have won the toss and asked Rajshahi Royals to bat first in the final of the Bangladesh Premier League in Dhaka on Friday.

The teams faced each other twice in the group stages, with both winning one while Khulna beat Rajshahi to reach the final.

Rajshahi then beat Chattogram to seal their place in the title decider.


Rajshahi Royals: Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Irfan Sukkur (wk), Alok Kapali, Shoaib Malik, Andre Russell (capt), Mohammad Nawaz, Farhad Reza, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Abu Jayed, Mohammad Irfan

Khulna Tigers: Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Rilee Rossouw, Shamsur Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (capt, wk), Najibullah Zadran, Robbie Frylinck, Mohammad Amir, Shafiul Islam, Shahidul Islam, Tanvir Islam