Professor Rahmatullah of law department was elected president for the second consecutive term securing 945 votes while his competitor professor Yarul Kabir of ‘White panel’ got 392 votes.

Professor Md Nizamul Hoque Bhuiyan of Institute of Nutrition and Food Science, won the post of general secretary with 970 votes, defeating professor Abdus Salam of the White Panel who secured 381 votes.

Professor Sabita Rezwana Rahman was elected the vice president, professor Akram Hossen the treasurer and Abdur Rahim the joint secretary.

All the 10 executive members elected from the Blue Panel are: Shofiul Alam, Ishtiak Moin Soyod, Chandranath Poddar, Jinat Huda, Sadeka Halim, Lafifa jamal, Nasiruddin Munsi and Firoz Ahmed.

White Panel candidate professor Lutfor Rahman of Statistics department secured 806 votes to win an EC post.

Read more from Education
Post Comment