DU registered graduate polls Saturday

UNB . Dhaka | Update:

The third and final phase of the election to pick 25 registered graduate representatives to the Dhaka University senate will be held on Saturday.

The voting will begin at three centres -- Nabab Nawab Ali Chowdhury Senate Bhaban, TSC and Physical Training center -- at 9am and continue until 5pm, said a press release.

The voters will have to show and submit their voter identity cards to the polling officers for casting their votes.

Earlier, the two phases of the election were held at 42 polling stations outside Dhaka on 6 and 13 January.

The results of the polls will be declared the following day.

In the last election in 2013, Awami League-supported' panel Gonotantrik Oikya Parishad got 18 seats and BNP-backed Jatiyatabadi Parishad bagged seven seats.

Reader's Comment


Commenting is closed

Want to be annomymous
I am commenting by following the terms & condition of Prothom Alo
Editor & publisher: Matiur Rahman.
Pragati Insurance Bhaban, 20-21, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka - 1215
Phone: 8180078-81, Fax: 9130496, E-mail: info@prothom-alo.info