61 ex zila parishad chairmen appointed administrators

Govt Logo

The government has appointed 61 recently retired chairmen of zila parishads as administrators.

The ministry of local government, rural development and co-operatives (LGRD) issued a gazette notification Wednesday.

On 17 April, the zila parishad councils of 61 districts were dissolved as their five-year tenure ended.