The law, justice and parliamentary affairs ministry issued a gazette notification in this regard on Sunday after president Abdul Hamid appointed them.

The appointment of the judges will come into effect once they take oath.

Currently, there are four judges in the Appellate Division -- Hasan Foez Siddique (now chief justice), Muhammad Imman Ali, Md. Nuruzzaman and Obaidul Hassan.

Read more from Bangladesh
Post Comment