On 5 August that year, Sinha’s sister, Sharmin Shahriar Ferdous, filed a case with Teknaf senior judicial magistrate court accusing nine members of law enforcement agencies of being involved in the killing, including former officer-in-charge of Teknaf model police station Pradeep Kumar Das and Baharchhara police outpost inspector Liakat Ali.

On 13 December same year, Rapid Action Battalion (RAB) submitted a charge sheet against 15 people, including police source Ayaz and three APBn members, in connection with the case.

On 27 June 2021, a Cox’s Bazar court framed charges against them.

All the 15 accused are currently in jail. Of them, 12 have given confessional statements before the court except ex-OC Pradeep Kumar Das, constable Sagar Deb and Rubel Sharma.

Other accused in the case are -- Baharchhara police outpost inspector Liakat Ali, sub-inspectors Nandolal Rakkhit and Tutul, assistant sub-inspector Liton Mia; constables Shafanur Karim, Kamal Hossain, Abdullah AL Mamun, Md Rajib and Md Abdullah, assistant sub-inspector of APBn Md Shahjahan and Nurul Amin, Md Nizamuddin and Ayaz Uddin.

Read more from Crime
Post Comment