The by-elections to three Jatiya Sangsad seats-Dhaka-10, Bagerhat-4 and Gaibandha-3 which will be held on March 21 as per the schedule announced by election commission, reports BSS.

“The by-polls to the three JS seats will be held on 21 March,” said EC secretary Mohammad Alamgir at a press conference here today.

He said there will be no impact of coronavirus on the elections.

Replying to a question, he said decision will be taken later about Chattogram City Corporation (CCC) polls slated for 29 March.