Four more committees formed in JS

Prothom Alo English Desk | Update:

Parliament (Jatiya Sangsad) building. Photo: BSSFour more committees - three parliamentary standing committees and a committee on private member's bills and resolutions - were formed on Monday with the approval of leader of the house and prime minister Sheikh Hasina, reports UNB.

Chief whip Noor-E-Alam Chowdhury proposed the names of the committees and the members in the house with speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury in the chair. The house unanimously adopted the proposals by voice votes.

The parliamentary standing committees are on the ministry of public administration, ministry of textiles and jute, and ministry of fisheries and livestock.

Awami League parliamentarian HN Ashequr Rahman will lead the standing committee on the ministry of public administration, while another ruling party MP, Mirza Azam, will head the one on textiles and jute ministry.

Sheikh Fazle Noor Taposh has been made chairman of the committee on private member's bills and resolutions while Dhirendra Debnath Shambhu will lead parliamentary standing committee on fisheries and livestock ministry.

Reader's Comment


Commenting is closed

Want to be annomymous
I am commenting by following the terms & condition of Prothom Alo
Editor & publisher: Matiur Rahman.
Pragati Insurance Bhaban, 20-21, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka - 1215
Phone: 8180078-81, Fax: 9130496, E-mail: