5th phase UZ election Tuesday

Prothom Alo English Desk | Update:

UZ election.The fifth and final phase of the upazila parishad election is set to be held in 23 upazilas in different districts on Tuesday, reports UNB.

The balloting will begin at 9:00am and continue till 5:00pm without any break.

The 23 upazilas include Nakla in Sherpur district, Naldanga in Natore, Kamarkhand in Sirajganj, Sundarganj in Gaibandha, Rangabali in Patuakhali, Taltali in Barguna, Gazipur Sadar, Narayanganj Bandar, Madaripur Sadar, Kalukhali in Rajbari, Shayestaganj in Habiganj, Bancharampur and Bijoynagar in Brahmanbaria, Cumilla Adarsha Sadar, Cumilla Sadar Dakkhin, Noakhali Sadar, Pabna Sadar, Purbadhala in Netrakona, Jamalganj Sadar, Katiadi in Kishoreganj, Mathbaria in Pirojpur and Chhagalnaiya in Feni.

Earlier, elections to 463 upazila parishads out of the country's 491 were held in the first four phases held on 10, 18, 24 and 31 March respectively.

The election commission has taken all necessary preparations for holding the election in a peaceful manner.

The government has announced holiday in 23 upazilas for Tuesday.

Reader's Comment


Commenting is closed

Want to be annomymous
I am commenting by following the terms & condition of Prothom Alo
Editor & publisher: Matiur Rahman.
Pragati Insurance Bhaban, 20-21, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka - 1215
Phone: 8180078-81, Fax: 9130496, E-mail: info@prothomalo.com