New Bogra-1, Jashore-6 MPs take oath

The two newly elected members of parliament (MPs) — Begum Sahadara Mannan from Bogra-1 constituency and Md Shahin Chaklader from Jashore-6 — took oath at the parliament complex on Thursday.


Jatiya Sangsad (JS) speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury administered the oath of office to the new elected lawmakers, won in the by-elections with the ruling Awami League ticket.

Deputy speaker Mohammad Fazle Rabbi Miah, chief whip Noor-e-Alam Chowdhury, whip Iqbalur Rahim and Md Nasir Uddin, MP, among others,were present on the occasion.

JS senior secretary Md Jafar Ahmed moderated the oath-taking ceremony, said an official release.