The NCC election will be held on 16 January.

Earlier, four leaders—incumbent mayor Ivy, district AL general secretary Abu Hasnat Md Shahid Badol, city AL vice-president Chandan Shil and general secretary Khokan Shaha collected nomination papers from the ruling party to vie for the mayoral post.

Read more from Politics
Post Comment