The visitors have given a debut to left-arm pace bowler Luke Wood, while also bringing back Jason Roy at the top of the order.

Australia failed to make the semi-finals of the World Cup after a poor start when they were thrashed by New Zealand.

After former captain Aaron Finch's decision to retire from ODIs, Travis Head opens the batting.


Australia: Travis Head, David Warner, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins (capt), Mitchell Starc and Adam Zampa.

England: Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Dawid Malan, James Vince, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (capt), Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, David Willey, Luke Wood and Olly Stone.

Umpires: Paul Reiffel (AUS) and Paul Wilson (AUS).

TV umpire: Rod Tucker (AUS).

Match referee: David Boon (AUS).