Soumya, Shoriful included in T20 WC squad

Soumya SarkarProthom Alo

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has changed the T20 World Cup squad. Soumya Sarkar and Shoriful Islam will replace Sabbir Rahman and Mohammad Saifuddin in the 15-man squad, said a press release from BCB.

Bangladesh will play their first game against a qualifying team on 24 October.

Shoriful Islam celebrates a wicket

The release read the BCB submitted the final squad to the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday.

While Sabbir and Saifuddin will return home, Bangladesh team will catch fight early on Saturday to Brisbane where they will play two practice matches against Afghanistan and South Africa on 17 and 19 October respectively.    

Bangladesh Squad

Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan (vice-captain), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain , Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed and Mustafizur Rahman.