Taskin dropped for Mosaddek as Bangladesh opt to bowl first

Mosaddek HossainFile photo

Tamim Iqbal won the toss and opted to bowl first in the second One-Day International (ODI) of the three-match series against West Indies at the Providence Stadium in Guyana on Wednesday.

Bangladesh are leading the series 1-0 after winning the first ODI by six wickets in the Duckworth and Lewis method.

Bangladesh made one change in the playing XI, dropping pacer Taskin Ahmed and picking all-rounder Mosaddek Hossain in his place.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal(c), Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah, Nurul Hasan(w), Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed

West Indies: Kyle Mayers, Shai Hope(w), Shamarh Brooks, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran(c), Rovman Powell, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Akeal Hosein, Gudakesh Motie, Alzarri Joseph