Nasir’s inclusion in this league came as a big surprise as the all-rounder failed to impress the Bangladeshi selectors with his fitness ahead of the Bangabandhu T20 Cup, and thus he was sidelined during the recently completed Bangabandhu T20 Cup event.

The other four Bangladeshi cricketers have played in the Bangabandhu T20 Cup and did well for their respective teams.

A total of eight teams will participate in this event in two groups. Group A consists of Maratha Arabians, Bangla Tigers, Delhi Bulls and Northern Warriors while Deccan Gladiators, Qalandars, Team Abu Dhabi and Pune Devils are in group B.

The league was founded back in 2017. Since then, it was hosted successfully three editions. The new edition will be the fourth season of this league.

Read more from Cricket
Post Comment