Nur Arianna Natsya of Malaysia scalped both Bangladeshi wickets.

Earlier as Bangladesh put Malaysia into batting, Rumana was ably supported by Suraiya Azmin who also took two wickets for seven runs. Salma Khatun, Nahida Akter and Ritu Moni took one wicket apiece.

Only two Malaysian batters could reach double digit figures with opener Winifred Duraisingha making highest 12. Mas Elysa scored 11.

Bangladesh later will take on Kenya, Scotland and Sri Lanka for the lone remaining slot at the Commonwealth Games 2022 in Birmingham.

Australia, Barbados, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and South Africa are the seven teams to have already qualified for Birmingham.