As per a gazette notification, some of the inductees are -- Sultan Mahmud Sharif, president of the United Kingdom Awami League, former chief justice ABM Khairul Haque, former justice AHM Shamsuddin Chowdhury Manik, former director general of National Museum Enamul Haque, former minister Zakaria Chowdhury, former ambassador Raziul Hasan and former state minister for foreign affairs Abul Hasan Chowdhury.

“Those who had worked for the liberation of Bangladesh while in exile will be able to apply for their inclusion as freedom fighters till next September,” liberation war affairs minister AKM Mozammel Haque told UNB.

Read more from Bangladesh
Post Comment