The others, who have been asked not to leave the country, are Sunamganj-1 MP Moazzem Hossain Ratan, Bhola-3 MP Nurunnabi Chowdhury, joint chief engineer of the Ministry of Housing and Public Works Sajjadul Islam, former additional chief engineer Md Abdul Hye and Dhaka Wanderers Club staff Abul Kalam Azad.

The national anti-graft agency is investigating allegations of corruption and irregularities, including money laundering of illegal earnings from casino business, against them.

So it filed a petition with the court asking it to bar the six people from travelling abroad.

Following the hearing on the ACC petition, the court came up with the travel ban order for them on 8 June.

The ACC sought a travel ban on the six people saying they were trying to leave the country, and it also asked the concerned authorities to take effective measures so they cannot flee.

Read more from Crime
Post Comment