Gopalganj-3: Sheikh Hasina re-elected

Prime minister Sheikh HasinaFile Photo

Awami League president and prime minister Sheikh Hasina won in the 12th parliamentary election from Gopalganj-3 (Tungipara and Kotalipara) constituency, said a primary result.

The AL president got 249,962 votes in 108 centres in the constituency.

Her nearest rival Sheikh Abul Kalam of NPP got 460 votes.