Liton, Rubel, Mosaddek return as Tigers bowl against Ireland

Staff Correspondent | Update:

Bangladesh have been asked to bowl first in their last match at the group stage in Tri-Nation Series against hosts Ireland at Dublin on Wednesday.

Tigers have already confirmed in their final in the series beating West Indies in the previous game.

Young allrounder Mosaddek Hossain, opener Liton Das and pacer Rubel Hossain have returned to the squad, according to the ESPNCricinfo’s live update.

The ESPNCricinfo says, “Bangladesh have rested Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Mustafizur Rahman and brought in Liton Das to open with Tamim Iqbal.”


Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Sabbir Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Abu Jayed, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin

Ireland: Paul Stirling, James McCollum, Andy Balbirnie, William Porterfield (capt), Kevin O'Brien, Mark Adair, Gary Wilson (wk), George Dockrell, Boyd Rankin, Barry McCarthy, Josh Little

Editor & publisher: Matiur Rahman.
Pragati Insurance Bhaban, 20-21, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka - 1215
Phone: 8180078-81, Fax: 9130496, E-mail: