Ten eminent persons to receive Independence Award

Swadhinata Padak

The government has nominated 10 persons to receive the Independence Award this year in recognition of their glorious and meritorious contribution at a national level. The cabinet division made this announcement through a press release today, Friday.

The eminent persons selected for the award are Kazi Abdur Sattar, valiant freedom fighter Flight Sergeant Md Fazlul Haque ((posthumous) and valiant freedom fighter martyr Abu Nayeem Md Najib Uddin Khan (Khurram) (posthumous) in the independence and liberation war category.

Dr Mobarak Ahmed Khan has been selected in the science and technology category, Dr Harishankar Das in the medical category, Dr Rafiquzzaman for culture, Firoza Khatun for sports, Oronno Chiran, valiant freedom fighter Prof. Dr. Md Obaidullah Baki and SM Abraham Lincoln for social services.

The press release was signed by additional secretary of the cabinet division (committee and economic) Zaheda Parveen.

Also Read