The new board of directors took over charge at the 60th annual general meeting (AGM) of the DCCI held at its auditorium on Wednesday, said a press release.

The newly elected directors are Malik Talha Ismail Bari, Md Abdul Mannan, Md Habib Ullah Tuhin, Md Junaed Ibna Ali, Sameer Sattar and SM Golam Faruk Alamgir.

The re-elected president of DCCI Rizwan Rahman, in his wide-ranging business career, heads several segments of ETBL Holdings Ltd, a renowned local conglomerate diversifying from financial services, dredging infrastructure, commodities trade, cold storage, furniture and print media.

Newly elected senior vice-president Arman Haque is the chairman of InnStar Ltd. and Arman Haque Denims Ltd. He is also the managing director of Gas 1 Limited and House of Sunshine Ltd.

Re-elected vice-president Monowar Hossain is the proprietor of Monowar Trading from Old Dhaka, specialised in export and import with different countries. He previously served DCCI as the Vice-president for the term 2021.

Read more from Local
Post Comment