Both shows were repeat winners. ‘Succession’ was named best drama series, an award it had won in 2020 before the Covid-19 pandemic disrupted its production schedule.


‘Ted Lasso’ won best comedy series for the second straight year, and stars Jason Sudeikis and Brett Goldstein were second-time winners of best comedy actor and supporting actor.

One newcomer among the major honorees was Lee Jung-jae, who was named best actor in a drama for his role on South Korean drama ‘Squid Game’.

The dystopian thriller about cash-strapped contestants risking their lives for wealth became a global sensation after its release a year ago.

‘The White Lotus’, about wealthy vacationers and the workers who cater to them, landed the trophy for best limited series.

Read more from Television
Post Comment