The ODI series is crucial to preparations for the World Cup in India later this year, giving the England squad useful experience on spinning, low-bounce South Asian wickets.

Bangladesh, who in going 2-0 down lost their first home ODI series in more than six years, rested fast bowler Taskin Ahmed and brought in Ebadot Hossain in their only change.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal (Capt), Liton Das, Najmul Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain, Taijul Islam

England: Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Dawid Malan, James Vince, Jos Buttler (Capt), Sam Curran, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Rehan Ahmed, Adil Rashid, Jofra Archer

Umpires: Ruchira Palliyaguruge (SRI), Gazi Sohel (BAN)

TV Umpire: Masudur Rahman (BAN)

Match Referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)