The members of the delegation team are: IGP Benazir Ahmed, minister’s personal secretary (deputy secretary) Md Asaduzzaman, additional deputy inspector general (additional DIG) Nashiyan Wazed and assistant police inspector general (AIG) Masud Alam.

The delegation will leave Dhaka on 30 August for the United States.

There was an uncertainty whether IGP Benazir would get the visa to attend the conference as he was sanctioned by the US state department on 10 December in 2021 'for his involvement in a gross violation of human rights'.

Read more from Bangladesh
Post Comment