Bangladesh have won the toss and opted to bowl in the third and final Twenty20 International against New Zealand due to the overcast conditions at Auckland’s Eden Park on Thursday.

The rain-affected match will be 10 overs a side with three overs of powerplay. A bowler would get two overs to bowl at.

Liton Das has been captaining the Bangladesh side as regular T20I captain Mahmudullah is out because of a strained left thigh. He picked up the injury in the second T20I.

Bangladesh three changes in the team as Mosaddek, Shanto and Rubel have been inducted into the team. Mithun, Saifuddin and Mahmudullah have been rested.


This would be Rubel Hossain’s first T20 international since august 2018 while Liton Das’ first match as captain at the competitive level, reports

New Zealand also made two changes in the side. Hamish Bennett and Ish Sodhi made way for Todd Astle and Lockie Ferguson.

New Zealand lead the series 2-0.

Read more from Cricket