7 colleges, 3 universities to hold exams

Seven DU-affiliated colleges’ to take examsFile photo

All pre-scheduled examinations of National University, Islamic Arabic University, Open University and seven colleges affiliated to Dhaka University will be held, adhering to the mandatory Covid-safety protocols, officials have said.

“All the examinations will be held in compliance with health-safety rules,” MA Khair, public relations officer of the education ministry told news agency UNB.

On 21 January, National University announced the suspension of all its examinations “till further notice” in view of a surge in Covid-19 cases.

Meanwhile, the government on Wednesday extended the closure of secondary and higher secondary-level educational institutions by two weeks until 20 February. The decision was taken in view of the worsening Covid-19 situation in the country.